Attack on Titan author receives Noma Publishing Culture Award


The critically acclaimed manga wrapped up in April, with the anime adaptation set to resume in early 2022.


The attack of the Titans Author Hajime Isayama received the Noma Publishing Culture Award, Kodansha announced Thursday.

Kodansha created the award in 2019 as a way to recognize those who have made significant contributions to publishing and has been awarded to people from various fields. Isayama also received a prize of 1 million yen (approximately $ 8,800).

RELATED: Anime In Progress That You Didn’t Know Already Completed In The Manga


J-Pop duo YOASOBI and novelist Shizuka Ijuin also received the award alongside Isayama, while the Kadokawa Culture Museum received a special award. YOASOBI’s seventh single, “Kaibutsu”, was introduced as the opening song for the second season of The beasts. Ijuin has received various awards during his career and is best known for his short story collection Ukezuki.

Isayama started on The attack of the Titans in 2009, following his work on a hit one-shot of the same name from 2006. After a success in which the series reached over 100 million copies in circulation, the manga ended in April. 2021. He won several awards. , and the success of the manga spawned various adaptations, including an incredibly popular anime.

The The attack of the Titans anime has managed to stand out in its own right, with critical and commercial success in Japan and abroad. Since its debut in 2013, the anime has racked up four compilation films, 8 OVAs, and 75 episodes spread across four seasons, with the final season set to resume in January.

Wit Studio worked on the first three seasons of the series from 2013 to 2019. The studio continued to produce notable titles such as Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress, The bride of the ancient mage and will lead the Spy x Family adaptation scheduled for 2022. MAPPA has taken control of the series for the final season and will be working on the highly anticipated Man with chainsaw adaptation shortly after the end of Season 4.

Isayama is not the only prominent figure in the anime and manga industry to receive the award. Director Makoto Shinkai won it in his inaugural year, and author Koyoharu Gotouge won it the following year. Shinkai is best known for his work on the famous your name as well as the years 2019 Alter with you, while Gotouge is the mangaka behind the very popular Demon slayer.

MORE: VFX Artists Put ‘Attack on Titan’ Massive Scale in Perspective

Source: Kodansha via Crunchyroll

amouranth twitch ban youtube video
Amouranth returns to Twitch after 3 days of ban

Twitch is revoking its fifth ban on popular streamer Amouranth, allowing it to return to the streaming platform after just three days.

Read more

About the Author

Source link

Previous Cooking ACNH - How to Cook and Get More Cooking Recipes
Next Milky Lane Reinvents Carbonara With New Menu, Muse Hosts Lark Hill Wine Lunch | Canberra weather

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *